2020 San Antonio Cybersecurity Collaboration Forum

    A Hub of Cybersecurity Excellence

    Stakeholders in government, military, education and business are driving collaboration in San Antonio that benefits the entire information security industry. Perhaps this is why many consider San Antonio the cybersecurity center of America.

    Featuring provocative keynotes, breakout best practice sessions, and interactive roundtable discussions, the San Antonio Cybersecurity Collaboration Forum brings together the region’s key cybersecurity leaders to share how they enable San Antonio’s emerging cybersecurity excellence.

    Join us on June 18, 2020 at the Westin Riverwalk to discuss common challenges and share insights.

    The Leadership Board represents the region’s most prominent organizations and thought leadership. Board members recommend and vet topics, speakers and industry partners, ensuring each Exchange addresses the region’s most significant concerns.

    Leadership Board


    Wil Bennett, VP & CISO, USAA
    Will Garrett, VP & Director, CS Development, Port San Antonio


    Michael Allgeier, Director, Critical Infrastructure Security, ERCOT
    John Arriaga, Director, IT, San Antonio Stock Show and Rodeo
    Ernesto Ballesteros, State Cybersecurity Coordinator, Department of Information Resources
    Patsy Boozer, CSO, City of San Antonio
    Michael Cheng, Head Of Information Security, Bexar County, TX
    Edward Contreras, EVP & CISO, Frost Bank
    Andrew Espinoza, AVP, IT Governance Risk & Compliance Security Service Federal Credit Union
    Joe Filer, SVP, CISO & CPO, Harland Clark
    Jason Fransella, Director, Enterprise Architecture & IS, Rush Enterprises
    Paul Guerra, CISO, Argo Group
    Diana Hartman, SVP, Information Security Officer, Broadway Bank
    Lane Hatcher, CPO, US Air Force
    Dirce Hernandez, Security Compliance & Risk Manager, USAA
    Shawn Main, Chief Business Architect, Vantage Bank Texas
    Deron Means, Sr. Director Information Security, Compliance Acelity
    Roman Medina, VP & CISO, Jefferson Bank
    Sonny Montiel, VP, Network Security Officer, Broadway Bank
    David Neuman, Global CISO, iHeartMedia
    Joe Oranday, SVP, Enterprise IS, Frost Bank
    John Poe, SVP, Chief Risk Officer, Farm Bureau Bank
    Shanna Ramirez, Interim Vice President & Chief Integrated Security Officer, CPS Energy
    Chris Roberts, IT Security & Risk Manager, 3M
    Pete Self, Director, IT Security & Compliance, StandardAero
    Seth Stoppelmoor, Cybersecurity Manager, Pedernales Electric Cooperative
    Walter Thompson, Director, Enterprise I/S & Security, NuStar Energy
    Derek Vorpahl, Information Security & Risk Management, H-E-B
    Rod Wallace, CISO, Pearson Plc
    Sean Walls, VP & CISO, Visionworks of America

    Designed by and for cybersecurity’s most prominent executives, the agenda addresses the most critical issues impacting information security today.

    Full agenda details will be announced shortly.

    CISO, Argo Group
    EVP & CISO, Frost Bank

    Solutions providers are vetted to include only the organizations bringing the most successful and innovative solutions to market. Sponsors must be approved by the Leadership Board.

    Interested in supporting the cybersecurity leadership community? Contact Us


    To learn more about the San Antonio Cybersecurity Collaboration Forum or to answer any questions, please contact:

    Brian Greig, Executive Director
    Direct: 503.342.7669
    [email protected]

    Event Details