2020 San Antonio Cybersecurity Collaboration Forum

    Coming Spring 2020



    The Leadership Board represents the region’s most prominent organizations and thought leadership. Board members recommend and vet topics, speakers and industry partners, ensuring each Exchange addresses the region’s most significant concerns.

    Leadership Board


    Will Garrett, VP & Director, CS Development, Port San Antonio


    John Arriaga, Director, IT, San Antonio Stock Show and Rodeo
    Ernesto Ballesteros, State Cybersecurity Coordinator, Department of Information Resources
    Wil Bennett, VP & CISO, USAA
    Patsy Boozer, CSO, City of San Antonio
    Edward Contreras, EVP & CISO, Frost Bank
    Joe Filer, SVP, CISO & CPO, Harland Clark
    Jason Fransella, Director, Enterprise Architecture & IS, Rush Enterprises
    Paul Guerra, CISO, Argo Group
    Lane Hatcher, CPO, US Air Force
    Roman Medina, VP & CISO, Jefferson Bank
    Sonny Montiel, VP, Network Security Officer, Broadway Bank
    David Neuman, Global CISO, iHeartMedia
    Joe Oranday, SVP, Enterprise IS, Frost Bank
    Pete Self, Director, IT Security & Compliance, StandardAero
    Derek Vorpahl, Information Security & Risk Management, H-E-B
    Rod Wallace, CISO, Pearson Plc
    Sean Walls, VP & CISO, Visionworks of America

    Connecting Cloud Security and Business Objectives

    The future of information and cybersecurity is the cloud, and the Board depends on us, as security leaders, to help them understand what that transition means for the business. At this collaborative discussion, we will discuss:

    Speakers are recommended and vetted by the Leadership.

    Check back regularly for speaker announcements.

    Solutions providers are vetted to include only the organizations bringing the most successful and innovative solutions to market. Sponsors must be approved by the Leadership Board.

    Interested in supporting the cybersecurity leadership community? contact us

    To learn more about the San Antonio Cybersecurity Executive Forum or to answer any questions, please contact:

    Brian Greig, Executive Director
    Direct: 503.342.7669

    Event Details