2020 Chicago Cybersecurity Best Practice Exchange

    The Chicago Cybersecurity Best Practice Exchange is an exclusive assembly of a region’s most influential executives. The program bridges industry sectors by bringing together government, education, healthcare and business, and ensures inclusive perspectives from across C-level security specializations.

    Specifically designed to be a more intimate event, The Exchange offers executives the opportunity to both dive deep into top-of-mind concerns and connect with peers to build relationships in small, private conversations.

    The Leadership Board represents the region’s most prominent organizations and thought leadership. Board members recommend and vet topics, speakers and industry partners, ensuring each Exchange addresses the region’s most significant concerns.

    Leadership Board


    Waqas Akkawi, VP, CISO, SIRVA, Inc.
    Eyal Altman, VP, CDO & CIO, Littelfuse, Inc.
    Daniel Ayala, CISO & CPO, Secratic
    Tonya Baez, Director, Internal Audit, DePaul University
    Ray Bagherian, Director, IS, Pampered Chef
    Greg Bee, CISO, Pekin Insurance
    Joseph Burkard, CSO, Alight Solutions
    John Colburn, Director, IT, Security, & Compliance, Sprout Social, Inc.
    Joe DeCosmo, Chief Analytics & Technology Officer, Enova International
    Leslie Gall, EVP & Chief Marketing Officer, Alight Solutions
    Erik Hart, CISO, Cushman & Wakefield
    Victor Hsiang, Director, Information Security, GATX Corporation
    Kathie Koch, CIO, Columbia College Chicago
    Fred Kwong, CISO, Delta Dental Insurance Company
    Ricardo Lafosse, CISO, The Kraft Heinz Company
    Walter Lefmann, Director of Security, CTC Trading Group, L.L.C.
    Edward Marchewka, Director, Information & Technology Services, Gift of Hope
    Brad Marr, Sr. Director & CISO, Life Fitness
    Seth McCallister, CTO, HUB International Limited
    John Mohr, CIO, MacArthur Foundation
    Sam Monasteri, CISO, ACCO Brands
    Prasanna Ramakrishnan, Global Head, IS Risk, Signify
    Richard Rushing, CISO, Motorola Mobility, Inc.
    Sunil Thomas, Group CIO, Business & Workforce, State of Illinois
    George Wang, Board Member, SIM Chicago
    Arlene Yetnikoff, Director, IS, DePaul University

    Designed by and for cybersecurity’s most prominent executives, the agenda addresses the most critical issues impacting information security today.

    Full agenda details will be announced shortly.

    EVP & Chief Marketing Officer, Alight Solutions
    CISO & CPO, Secratic, Secratic
    SVP & CISO, BrightHouse Financial

    Solutions providers are vetted to include only the organizations bringing the most successful and innovative solutions to market. Sponsors must be approved by the Leadership Board.

    Interested in supporting the cybersecurity leadership community? contact us


    To learn more about the Chicago Cybersecurity Best Practice Exchange or to answer any questions, please contact:

    Scott Pond, Executive Director
    Direct: 503.908.2848
    [email protected]

    Event Details